Artifact
Artifact
Server: Thunderhorn
Guild: Lobster Brood
Race: Blood Elf
Class: Death Knight

DK: DW Discussion -Outdated-

Post by Caen » Fri Jan 02, 2009 5:52 am

There's a lot of new information not only from PTR but from parses within the current build of the game DK:DW is putting up sick numbers. 2H is also capable, but seems to be limited by scaling.

A lot of people have asked about DW, builds to use, what to shoot for and so forth. I'm still learning a helluva lot myself, I can say you will need a good amount of hit and STR [For AP purposes].

-

There are 3 specs that are currently very good, this one will get a lot better next patch with HB off CD:
[0/44/27] [This will be next patch]
http://www.wowhead.com/?talent=jZG0exhx ... fM0hxskx0o

[0/32/39]
http://www.wowhead.com/?talent=jZG0ex0x ... hxckxcq0Ro

[0/20/51/]
http://www.wowhead.com/?talent=jZG0eb0xZfM0hxfkxcRMfkht

Here is a post regarding thoughts from someone else doing thorough testing like yours truly:

+Originally Posted by Orlgin+
We don't even have a consensus on the best build yet. The top DPS numbers came from a deep unholy build (0/20/51) and a semi-deep unholy build (0/32/39). The build that looks very promising with the new changes is (0/44/27). Here's a breakdown of strengths/weaknesses of each one: